Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is a two-year master’s degree scholarship program at an ACU member university in a low- or middle-income Commonwealth country. This means that the eligible applicants will complete their degree program in another country. The QECS 2024 is a fully funded scholarship, and hence it will cover all the expenses for the full duration of the program.

The scholarship runs in two cycles. Cycle 1 opens in November/December, and Cycle 2 opens in March/April. The applications for the Cycle 2 are open. You only need to submit one application, but you are welcome to apply again if you are interested in studying in another country. Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.

About the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024: Remembering the Queen
Scholarship by: Queen Elizabeth
Degree Level: Master (two years)
Financial Benefits: Fully Funded
Deadline: 24th May 2024 (Cycle 2)

Scholarship Benefits
The scholarship covers:

Fully-funded tuition fees
Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
Return economy flights to the host country
One-off arrival allowance
Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Participating Country and Universities Name for QECS Cycle 2 Applications
Fiji, Vanuatu, Samoa: The University of the South Pacific
Ghana: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
Mauritius: University of Mauritius
Papua New Guinea: Papua New Guinea University of Technology
South Africa: University of Pretoria, University of Venda
Sri Lanka: University of Colombo, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
Application Guidance

The application consists of:

Personal Details
Academic and Employment Record
Course details at the host university
Statements (Read about the type of statements required by QECS here)
Upload supporting documents (including references)

Eligibility Criteria to Apply
An applicant from a Commonwealth country is welcome to apply.
Age Criteria: There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
You must have attained a minimum of 2:1 (or equivalent) at the undergraduate level to be eligible to apply.
You must have already completed your undergraduate degree. Final-year students are not eligible.
Funds are only available for two years.
The QECS awards are for full-time study only.

How To Apply for the QECS?
Look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in this cycle. Visit the relevant university website for more information on your chosen course using the links included below.

Complete and submit a QECS application for your chosen university or course by clicking the ‘Apply Now’ button. Apply to your chosen university for admission to your chosen course.

Click Here To Apply


NB:-Whenever you are looking for  in Ethiopia, just remember Elelanajobs.
For More updates Join Our Official Telegram Channel


To apply for this job email your details to [email protected]